Life is uncertain. Eat Dessert first.

Christmas Party Cupcake

Inspired by The Sweet Vintage Baking Co.’s “Maria” Cupcake, I set about making my own version to bring to a Christmas Dinner in a friend’s house. I used the choca-mocha recipe from Susannah Blake’s “Cupcakes” book for the base, and then made my own version of nutella icing (I creamed 100g icing sugar with 100g butter, added 100g nutella, a half teaspoon of vanilla extract and about 75ml of double cream, and then added more icing sugar and nutella until I got the consistency right). I topped it off with a Ferrero Rocher chocolate, and to give it a snow-capped look, a sprinkle of sieved icing sugar.

One response

  1. It turned out beautifully! Hope it tasted as good as it looks 🙂 You can’t go wrong when Nutella is involved!

    January 2, 2011 at 12:12 pm

Leave a Reply

