Life is uncertain. Eat Dessert first.

Leftovers lunch – Potato Cakes with Crispy Bacon

I had a huge amount of mashed potato left over from last night’s dinner, so I put in a container in the fridge to use for lunch today.

I chopped up some scallions, and using my hands added it to the leftover mashed potato, forming five balls that I flattened slightly. I rolled each ball in seasoned flour (plain flour mixed with salt and pepper), and then fried them in a mixture of butter and olive oil. At the same time I grilled some rashers until just crisp, and served them both together with a drizzle of Ballymaloe relish for a really quick, tasty lunch.

Leave a Reply

